Expedition 10 Crew Heads for ISS

13 October 2004: Expedition 10 Launches, Heads to Space Station

"The International Space Station's next crew, Expedition 10 , is on its way. The ISS Soyuz 9 spacecraft carrying Commander Leroy Chiao and Flight Engineer Salizhan Sharipov blasted off from Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 10:06 p.m. CDT Wednesday (0306 GMT Thursday). After a two-day chase, the Soyuz will dock with the Station at 11:25 p.m. CDT Friday (0425 GMT Saturday), beginning Expedition 10's six-month stay at the orbital outpost."

  • submit to reddit


Loading




Join our mailing list




Commercialization: Monthly Archives

Monthly Archives

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Keith Cowing published on October 14, 2004 12:07 AM.

Presidential Candidates on Space and Science was the previous entry in this blog.

O'Keefe Letter to WIA/WSBR Space Policy Debate is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.