JSC Turned NOMAD Back on for Half of the Agency

Email Services Restored at Johnson Space Center (JSC)
Date: Sunday, September 14, 2008
Time: 7:45 p.m. Eastern / 6:45 p.m. Central / 4:45 p.m. Pacific
Customers Affected: Customers with email and/or Blackberry accounts hosted at JSC. The specific centers impacted include primarily JSC, NSSC, WSTF, GRC, and DFRC.
Systems Affected: NOMAD

Details: Email, Calendaring, and Webmail (Outlook Web Access OWA) services were restored today. You may access email using desktop, laptop, Webmail at https://webmail.nasa.gov or BlackBerry devices. In receiving this message, your mailbox is hosted at JSC. Any messages queued on the servers while email services were stopped are being delivered. Delivery should be complete within two hours of services being restored.

Should you have any questions regarding this activity, please contact the ODIN IT Help Desk. https://www.odin.lmit.com/nomad/nomadoutreach.html

  • submit to reddit


Join our mailing list

Commercialization: Monthly Archives

Monthly Archives

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Keith Cowing published on September 15, 2008 10:12 AM.

Only NASA Would Create a Zero Fault Tolerant Email System was the previous entry in this blog.

McCain and Obama on Science is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.