Musk Talks About Getting to Mars

Marc's Note: Today SpaceX CEO Elon Musk and President Gwynne Shotwell are speaking at the AIAA 47th Joint Propulsion Conference.

At 4:00 PM EST/1:00 PM PST, Elon Musk will discuss "Getting to Mars"

At 5:00 PM EST/2:00 PM PST Gwynne Shotwell will participate in the Commercial Space Panel

Both should be webcast live at:
If you miss them live, AIAA says videos may be available for a limited time in the on-demand section at Livestream, then later at and/or the AIAA YouTube channel

  • submit to reddit


Join our mailing list

Commercialization: Monthly Archives

Monthly Archives

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Marc Boucher published on August 1, 2011 3:01 PM.

NASA Releases Vesta Images was the previous entry in this blog.

Astronauts Visit The White House Today is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.