New Radar Image of Asteroid YU55

New Radar Image: Asteroid 2005 YU55 Approaches Close Earth Flyby

"This radar image of asteroid 2005 YU55 was obtained on Nov. 7, 2011, at 11:45 a.m. PST (2:45 p.m. EST/1945 UTC), when the space rock was at 3.6 lunar distances, which is about 860,000 miles, or 1.38 million kilometers, from Earth. Image credit: NASA/JPL-Caltech."

  • submit to reddit


Loading



Humans to Mars Summit 2019
Military Space Situational Awareness April 1 - April 2, 2019, London, UK
MilSatCom USA conference will return to Washington from the 26th – 27th June 2019
Space Access Conference 2019
Mission To Methonē by Les Johnson - Baen Books



Join our mailing list




Commercialization: Monthly Archives

Monthly Archives

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Keith Cowing published on November 7, 2011 6:24 PM.

Unprecedented View of the Sun was the previous entry in this blog.

New York's Deceptive Shuttle Bid is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.