GRAIL Is Go For Lunar Orbit

NASA Twin Spacecraft on Final Approach for Moon Orbit

"NASA's twin spacecraft to study the moon from crust to core are nearing their New Year's Eve and New Year's Day main-engine burns to place the duo in lunar orbit. Named Gravity Recovery And Interior Laboratory (GRAIL), the spacecraft are scheduled to be placed in orbit beginning at 1:21 p.m. PST (4:21 p.m. EST) for GRAIL-A on Dec. 31, and 2:05 p.m. PST (5:05 p.m. EST) for GRAIL-B the next day."

  • submit to reddit


Loading




Join our mailing list




Commercialization: Monthly Archives

Monthly Archives

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Keith Cowing published on December 28, 2011 11:03 PM.

Watching a Dirty Snowball In The Night Sky was the previous entry in this blog.

White Paper - China's Space Activities in 2011 is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.