LDSD Testing for Large Payloads to Mars

LDSD Testing for Large Payloads to Mars on Tuesday

"To duplicate many of the most important aspects of Mars' thin atmosphere, NASA plans to use the very thin air found high in Earth's stratosphere as a test bed for the LDSD mission. NASA has identified six potential launch dates for the balloon carrying LDSD: June 3, 5, 7, 9, 11, and 14. The June 3 launch window extends from 8 a.m. to 9:30 a.m. HST, or 2 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. EDT. The test can be viewed live on NASA TV beginning at 7:45 a.m. HST (1:45 p.m. EDT) or on the web at:
http://www.nasa.gov/ntv"

  • submit to reddit


Loading




Join our mailing list




Monthly Archives

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Keith Cowing published on June 2, 2014 9:02 AM.

Frank Spurlock was the previous entry in this blog.

More NASA Strategies That Are Not Very Strategic is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.