Aeronautics: June 2014 Archives

LDSD Testing for Large Payloads to Mars on Tuesday

"To duplicate many of the most important aspects of Mars' thin atmosphere, NASA plans to use the very thin air found high in Earth's stratosphere as a test bed for the LDSD mission. NASA has identified six potential launch dates for the balloon carrying LDSD: June 3, 5, 7, 9, 11, and 14. The June 3 launch window extends from 8 a.m. to 9:30 a.m. HST, or 2 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. EDT. The test can be viewed live on NASA TV beginning at 7:45 a.m. HST (1:45 p.m. EDT) or on the web at:
http://www.nasa.gov/ntv"


Loading

 



Monthly Archives

About this Archive

This page is an archive of entries in the Aeronautics category from June 2014.

Aeronautics: December 2013 is the previous archive.

Aeronautics: December 2014 is the next archive.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.