X-37B Returns to Earth

Home again: U.S. military space plane returns to Earth, Spaceflight Now

"Flying back to Earth after nearly 225 days in space, the U.S. Air Force's X-37B space plane blazed through the atmosphere over the Pacific Ocean Friday and swooped into a California air base under the cloak of darkness. Capping a secret mission in space, the unmanned spaceship touched down at 0916 GMT (4:16 a.m. EST; 1:16 a.m. PST) on the landing strip at Vandenberg Air Force Base, Calif."

  • submit to reddit


Join our mailing list

Commercialization: Monthly Archives

Monthly Archives

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Keith Cowing published on December 3, 2010 8:00 AM.

Obama's Space Policy - Good/Bad For NASA? was the previous entry in this blog.

STS-133 Delayed Until February 2011 is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.